Text Size: A | A | A



Members of KORA Council for 2016. Seated, l. to r: Janet Smith. Ira Steinberg (treasurer), Ardith Hayes (president), Jim Helm (vice president), Sally Nelson-Olin (secretary), Ed Long. Standing, l. to r: Randy Wagner, Bob Longsworth, Sue Palmieri, Marcia Deist, Bill Hole, Barbara Bruer, Margaret-Ann Ellis. Insets: Al Carroll and Virginia Erdy.


The Kendal at Oberlin Residents Association (KORA) promotes cooperation among residents, administration, staff, and the Board of Directors of Kendal at Oberlin. With a commitment to openness, careful listening, and genuine respect for each other, the goal is to establish a true community in which individuals are nurtured by responding to one another with sensitivity, good will, and patience. All residents are members of KORA. Fifteen residents are elected to serve on the Residents’ Council.



The 2015 Report of the KORA President to the Annual Meeting is available here.

Click here to view a PDF document of the KORA Constitution and Bylaws.



Ardith Hayes (President), Sally Nelson-Olin (Secretary), Ira Steinberg (Treasurer), Jim Helm (Vice President)



  (yrs remaining in term)[1st or 2nd term] 

  Barbara Bruer (2)[2nd]     Al Carroll (1)[1st]     Marcia Deist (1)[1st]  
  Margaret-Ann Ellis (2)[2nd]     Virginia Erdy (1)[1st]     Bill Hole (2)[1st]  
  Ed Long (2)[2nd]     Bob Longsworth (1)[1st]     Sue Palmieri (2)[1st]  
  Janet Smith (2)[1st]     Randy Wagner (2)[1st]    

COMMITTEES OF COUNCIL (Chairs in italics)


For further information click on the name of the committee.